United Kingdom

People: Air Lease Corp (AL.N)

AL.N on New York Stock Exchange

23 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.50 (+1.22%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Saines, Ian 

Mr. Ian M. Saines is an Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Saines is Chief Executive, Funds Management of Challenger Limited, an Australian investment management firm. From December 2013 to March 2, 2015 he was engaged in private investment activities. From December 2008 to December 2013, Mr. Saines was employed by Commonwealth Bank of Australia in the role of Group Executive of the Institutional Banking and Markets Division. At Commonwealth Bank of Australia as a member of the bank’s senior executive committee, Mr. Saines was responsible for managing Commonwealth Bank’s relationships with major corporate, government and investor clients and providing a full range of capital raising, transactional and risk management products and services. Prior to joining Commonwealth Bank of Australia in May 2004, Mr. Saines was a Management Committee member of Zurich Capital Markets Asia, the investment banking arm of the Zurich Financial Services Group. He previously held various senior roles with Bankers Trust Australia Limited and was also employed by the Reserve Bank of Australia. He is currently a director of the American Australian Association Limited. Mr. Saines is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (FAICD). Mr. Saines brings to our Board of Directors a wealth of experience in commercial banking and deep knowledge of financial risk management. He provides our Board of Directors with key insights with respect to financial products, the financial markets, capital raising activities and the management of a large, complex business.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 95,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 120,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 215,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Steven Udvar-Hazy


John Plueger


Gregory Willis


Carol Forsyte


Jie Chen


Marc Baer

As Of  31 Dec 2018