United Kingdom

People: Alexion Pharmaceuticals Inc (ALXN.OQ)

ALXN.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

13 Sep 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.00 (-0.00%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Orloff, John 

Dr. John Orloff is Executive Vice President, Head of Research and Development of Company. Dr. Orloff is focused on strengthening Alexion’s clinical pipeline and research programs, enhancing research and development productivity, overseeing regulatory and medical affairs, and supporting business development. Dr. Orloff has 20 years of experience in the biopharmaceutical industry and deep expertise spanning various stages of clinical and non-clinical development, including developing medicines for rare diseases. Prior to joining Alexion in June 2017, Dr. Orloff served as Executive Vice President, Head of Research & Development at Novelion from November 2016 to May 2017, where he currently sits on the Board of Directors. From July 2015 to July 2016, he served with Baxalta as Global Head of R&D and Chief Scientific Officer, where he advanced the company’s pipeline and oversaw regulatory approval of 10 unique products and two devices. He also held executive R&D roles with Baxter International from July 2014 to June 2015, Merck Serono from January 2014 to May 2014, Novartis from April 2003 to October 2013 and Merck Research Laboratories. Prior to joining the biopharmaceutical industry in 1997, Dr. Orloff was with the Yale School of Medicine for seven years. Dr. Orloff received a Bachelor of Arts from Dartmouth College, and a M.D. from the University of Vermont College of Medicine. He completed his medical training at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center and Yale University School of Medicine.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 695,250
Restricted Stock Award, USD 3,096,320
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 1,072,030
Fiscal Year Total, USD 4,863,600

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Brennan


Ludwig Hantson


Paul Clancy


Indrani Franchini


Ellen Chiniara


Anne-Marie Law

As Of  31 Dec 2018