United Kingdom

People: Advanced Micro Devices Inc (AMD.OQ)

AMD.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

9:00pm BST
Change (% chg)

$-0.76 (-2.41%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Caldwell, John 

Mr. John Edward Caldwell is an Independent Chairman of the Board of the Company. Mr. Caldwell served as President and Chief Executive Officer of SMTC Corporation (an electronics manufacturing services company) from March 2003 until he retired in March 2011. Before joining SMTC, Mr. Caldwell served as chair of the restructuring committee of the board of directors of The Mosaic Group (a marketing services provider) from October 2002 to September 2003, as President and Chief Executive Officer of GEAC Computer Corporation, Ltd. (a computer software company) from October 2000 to December 2001 and as President and Chief Executive Officer of CAE Inc. (a simulation technologies and integrated training solutions provider for the civil aviation and defense industries) from June 1993 to October 1999. In addition, Mr. Caldwell has served in a variety of senior executive positions in finance, including Senior Vice President of Finance and Corporate Affairs of CAE and Executive Vice President of Finance and Administration of Carling O’Keefe Breweries of Canada. Over the course of his career, Mr. Caldwell has served on the audit committees of ten public companies. Mr. Caldwell has been a director of Faro Technologies, Inc. since 2002 and of IAMGOLD Corporation since 2006. Mr. Caldwell holds a bachelor of commerce degree from Carleton University, Ontario, and is a chartered professional accountant with the Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario. Mr. Caldwell is an author and lecturer on the subject of board oversight of enterprise risk.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 152,500
Restricted Stock Award, USD 297,572
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 450,072

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

John Caldwell


Lisa Su


Devinder Kumar


Darren Grasby


Mark Papermaster


Sandeep Chennakeshu

As Of  29 Dec 2018