United Kingdom

People: Amarin Corporation PLC (AMRN.OQ)

AMRN.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Market

7:17pm BST
Change (% chg)

$-0.07 (-0.39%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Thero, John 

Mr. John F. Thero, CPA, has been appointed as President, Chief Executive Officer, Assistant Secretary, Director of Amarin Corp Plc., effective January 1, 2014. Prior to his promotion, he was Amarin’s President since November 2010 before which he was Amarin’s Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Thero has more than 20 years of senior financial and operational management experience, including supporting the growth of life science companies for over 15 years. Mr. Thero has helped manage both the successful commercial growth and the successful sale of companies. In 2007, Mr. Thero was Chief Financial Officer at ViaCell, Inc., where he helped guide the company to its successful sale. From 2003 to 2007, Mr. Thero was Senior Vice President at Acusphere, Inc., where he oversaw the successful build-out and qualification of manufacturing operations. From 1994 to 2003, in a number of senior positions at Abiomed, Inc., including Senior Vice President Business Operations and Chief Financial Officer, he helped manage the transition from a development-stage company into a commercial entity. Mr. Thero began his professional career at Arthur Andersen LLP, during which time he became a Certified Public Accountant. He received a B.A. in Economics from the College of the Holy Cross. The Board believes that Mr. Thero’s experience in management positions at life sciences companies, as well as his past experience as Amarin’s President and Chief Financial Officer, provide him with the appropriate qualifications and skills to serve as a member of the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 743,750
Restricted Stock Award, USD 1,037,340
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 988,403
Fiscal Year Total, USD 2,769,490

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Lars Ekman


John Thero


Michael Kalb


Stephen Ketchum


Joseph Kennedy


Aaron Berg

As Of  31 Dec 2014