United Kingdom

People: Amarin Corporation PLC (AMRN.OQ)

AMRN.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Market

26 Jun 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.18 (-0.99%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Zakrzewski, Joseph 

Mr. Joseph S. Zakrzewski has been appointed as Director of Amarin Corp Plc., From November 2010 to December 2013, Mr. Zakrzewski served as Amarin’s Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors. From May 2007 to May 2010, Mr. Zakrzewski served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Xcellerex, a privately held company focusing on commercializing its proprietary next generation manufacturing technology for biotherapeutics and from January 2005 to May 2007, Mr. Zakrzewski served as the Chief Operating Officer of Reliant Pharmaceuticals. From 1988 to 2004, Mr. Zakrzewski served in a variety of positions at Eli Lilly and Company including as Vice President, Corporate Business Development from 2003 through 2004. In addition, Mr. Zakrzewski served as a Venture Partner with Orbimed, the world’s largest healthcare-dedicated investment firm, in 2010 and 2011. Mr. Zakrzewski is currently the Chairman of Firehouse Pharmaceuticals and serves on the board of directors of Acceleron Pharma, and Insulet Corporation as well as a number of privately held companies. Mr. Zakrzewski earned a B.S. in Chemical Engineering and an M.S. in Biochemical Engineering from Drexel University as well as an M.B.A. in Finance from Indiana University. The Board believes that Mr. Zakrzewski should serve on our Board based on his knowledge of our Company gained from his former position as Chief Executive Officer and his substantial experience serving as an executive officer of other pharmaceutical companies, as well as Mr. Zakrzewski’s service as a member of boards of directors of other pharmaceutical companies.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 562,605
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 1,000,050
Fiscal Year Total, USD 1,562,660

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised 485,000 5,244,150.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Lars Ekman


John Thero


Michael Kalb


Stephen Ketchum


Joseph Kennedy


Aaron Berg

As Of  31 Dec 2014