United Kingdom

People: Amarin Corporation PLC (AMRN.OQ)

AMRN.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Market

23 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.35 (-2.25%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Peterson, Kristine 

Ms. Kristine Peterson is Non-Executive Independent Director of Amarin Corp Plc. Ms. Peterson has more than 30 years of pharmaceutical industry experience, including 20 years at Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, where she was responsible for sales, marketing and general management in a variety of therapeutic areas, including leading the cardiovascular and metabolic disease business unit. She is currently, and has been since June 2009, Chief Executive Officer at Valeritas, Inc., a medical technology company committed to the development and commercialization of innovative drug delivery solutions, with its lead product for the treatment of diabetes. Prior to joining Valeritas, Ms. Peterson was Company Group Chair for the biotech business at Johnson & Johnson from May 2006 through June 2009, was an Executive Vice President at Johnson & Johnson from August 2004 through May 2006 and was Senior Vice President of commercial operations at Biovail Corporation from May 2003 to August 2004. Ms. Peterson is currently a director of Valeritas, Inc., ImmunoGen, Inc. the Biotechnology Industry Organization and the Greater Philadelphia Life Sciences Congress. Ms. Peterson has an M.B.A. in Marketing from the University of Illinois. Based on Ms. Peterson’s experience within the pharmaceutical industry and her executive experience, specifically her experience as an executive officer at other companies in the biotechnology industry, as well as her service on other boards of directors in the biotechnology industry, the Board believes Ms. Peterson has the appropriate set of skills to serve as a member of our Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Award, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Lars Ekman


John Thero


Michael Kalb


Stephen Ketchum


Joseph Kennedy


Aaron Berg

As Of  31 Dec 2014