United Kingdom

People: Atlantic Power Corp (ATP.TO)

ATP.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

19 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Howell, Kevin 

Mr. Kevin T. Howell has been appointed as Chairman of the Board of the company, Effective June 2019. and is no longer as Independent Director of Atlantic Power Corporation. Effective June 2019. Mr. Howell has been a Director of the Corporation since December 2014. He is a retired executive with more than 35 years of industry experience and is an accomplished power and natural gas executive with extensive commercial leadership at the executive levels of affiliates of Duke Energy, Dominion Resources, NRG Energy Inc. and Dynegy Inc. ("Dynegy"). Mr. Howell served as Executive Vice President and Regional President of Texas of NRG Energy Inc., a large energy company that owns and operates a diverse portfolio of power-generating facilities, primarily in the United States, from March 2008 until his retirement in August 2010. In July 2011, he joined Dynegy as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, where he ran commercial and plant operations as well as environmental health and safety. In November 2011, when Mr. Howell was acting in this capacity, two Dynegy subsidiaries filed for bankruptcy protection. In 2011 and 2012, Mr. Howell was involved in significant restructuring activities at Dynegy, and was named as a defendant in a shareholder class action lawsuit in connection with that restructuring process. He was also named as a defendant in three other matters brought by other participants in the restructuring, which reached settlement in June 2012. Mr. Howell retired from Dynegy in January 2013 after a successful restructuring that brought the company out of bankruptcy with a relisting on the NYSE.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 65,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 65,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 130,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Kevin Howell


James Moore


Terrence Ronan


Joseph Cofelice


James D'Angelo


Jeffrey Levy

As Of  31 Dec 2017