United Kingdom

People: Biogen Inc (BIIB.OQ)

BIIB.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

23 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

$-6.21 (-2.68%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Ehlers, Michael 

Dr. Michael D. Ehlers, M.D., Ph.D. has served as an Executive Vice President, Research and Development of Biogen Inc. since May 2016. Prior to joining Biogen, from August 2010 to April 2016, Dr. Ehlers served in leadership positions at Pfizer, a biopharmaceutical company, including Senior Vice President & Head BioTherapeutics R&D and Chief Scientific Officer, Neuroscience & Pain. Prior to that, Dr. Ehlers was the George Barth Geller Professor of Neurobiology and an Investigator of the Howard Hughes Medical Institute at Duke University Medical Center. He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the Eppendorf & Science Prize in Neurobiology, the John J. Abel Award in Pharmacology, the Society for Neuroscience Young Investigator Award, a National Institute of Mental Health MERIT Award, the National Alliance for Schizophrenia and Depression Distinguished Investigator Award and the Massachusetts Medical Society Honored Business Leader Award. In 2013 Dr. Ehlers became the 11th recipient of the Thudichum Medal of the Biochemical Society of the U.K. Past recipients include two Nobel laureates. Dr. Ehlers has authored over 100 scientific papers, has served on the Editorial Boards of Annual Reviews in Medicine, Annual Reviews in Pharmacology and Toxicology, the Journal of Neuroscience, the Journal of Biological Chemistry and the Journal of Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience and has sat on advisory committees of the National Institutes of Health.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,747,350
Restricted Stock Award, USD 5,107,540
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 191,768
Fiscal Year Total, USD 7,046,650

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Stelios Papadopoulos


Michel Vounatsos


Jeffrey Capello


Ginger Gregory


Susan Alexander


Michael Ehlers

As Of  31 Dec 2018