United Kingdom

People: Bank of Marin Bancorp (BMRC.OQ)

BMRC.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Capital Market

23 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

$-1.45 (-3.46%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Sobel, Brian 

Mr. Brian M. Sobel is Independent Chairman of the Board of Bank of Marin and Bank of Marin Bancorp. Mr. Sobel is Chairman of the Board of Bank of Marin and Bank of Marin Bancorp, having been appointed to the positions effective May 2015. He has been a Director since 2001 and has been a member of the Compensation Committee since 2003, serving as Chair from 2008 to 2015, and a member of the Nominating and Governance and Executive Committees since 2009, and as Chair of the Executive Committee since 2015. He served on the Audit Committee from June 2016 to January 2017 and is a member of the Bank’s Asset/Liability Committee. Since 1987, he has been the principal consultant of Sobel Communications of Petaluma, a media and governmental relations firm. Mr. Sobel spent ten years as a city council member in Petaluma. He has served as chair of the Sonoma County Transportation Authority, president of a nonprofit housing group, corporate officer and trustee of the Cedars Foundation of Ross, and president of the Petaluma Area Chamber of Commerce. Educated at San Francisco State University, he has authored two books and an anthology and prior to 1987 worked for a major corporation as a writer, training consultant and video producer. He currently serves as a board member of the Golden Gate Bridge, Highway and Transportation District and was a two-term governor's appointee to the 4th Agricultural District Board of Directors. Mr. Sobel also provides political analysis for numerous media outlets, including KTVU FOX2, in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 52,597
Restricted Stock Award, USD 32,403
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 85,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Brian Sobel


Russell Colombo


William McDevitt


Tani Girton


James Burke


Timothy Myers

As Of  31 Dec 2018