United Kingdom

People: BP PLC (BP_p.L)

BP_p.L on London Stock Exchange

16 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

0.00 (+0.00%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Lund, Helge 

Mr. Helge Lund is Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Board of the Company. Helge served as chief executive of BG Group from 2015 to 2016, when the company merged with Shell. He joined BG Group from Statoil where he served as president and chief executive officer for 10 years from 2004. Prior to Statoil, he was president and chief executive officer of Aker Kvaerner, an industrial conglomerate with operations in oil and gas, engineering and construction, pulp and paper and shipbuilding. He has also held executive positions in Aker RGI, a Norwegian industrial holding company, and Hafslund Nycomed, an industrial group with business activities in pharmaceuticals and energy. He has worked as a consultant with McKinsey & Company and has served as a political adviser for the parliamentary group of the Conservative party in Norway. Helge is chairman of the board of Novo Nordisk AS, a global healthcare company. Prior to joining BP, he was a non-executive director of the oil service group Schlumberger from 2016 to 2018, and Nokia from 2011 to 2014. He is an operating adviser to Clayton Dubilier & Rice, a US investment firm. He is a member of the Board of Trustees of the International Crisis Group a nd served as a member on the United Nations Secretary-General’s Advisory Group on Sustainable Energy from 2011 to 2014. He has a degree in business economics from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration in Bergen and a Master of Business Administration from INSEAD business school in France.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, GBP 168,000
Restricted Stock Award, GBP --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, GBP --
All Other, GBP --
Fiscal Year Total, GBP 168,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Helge Lund


Robert Dudley


Lamar McKay


Brian Gilvary


Susan Dio


Tufan Erginbilgic

As Of  31 Dec 2018