United Kingdom

People: Cara Therapeutics Inc (CARA.OQ)

CARA.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Market

16 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Menzaghi, Frederique 

Dr. Frederique Menzaghi, Ph.D., serves as a Chief Scientific Officer of Cara Therapeutics, Inc, on March 6, 2019she has served as our Senior Vice President, Research and Development and was promoted to Chief Scientific Officer on March 6, 2019. Dr. Menzaghi has over 25 years of drug development and management experience in biotechnology in the field of ion channels and G protein-coupled receptors. Her expertise ranges from exploratory non-clinical research through clinical development. From 2003 to 2004, she served as Vice President, Pharmacology and Business Development at Psychogenics Inc., a preclinical contract research organization. From 1999 to 2003, she was the Research Director of In Vivo Pharmacology at Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA), leading a multidisciplinary research team. Prior to that, Dr. Menzaghi established and directed a preclinical research laboratory at SIBIA Neurosciences (acquired by Merck). Her research expertise ranged from the development of small molecules to small peptides. She has extensive experience with corporate partnering with large U.S. and Asian pharmaceutical companies including Eli Lilly, Merck and J&J. Dr. Menzaghi received her Ph.D. in Neurosciences from the University of Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg, France and her M.Sc. in clinical psychology from the University of Nancy, France, after which she conducted her post-doctoral research at the Scripps Research Institute, San Diego, California. She has over 55 peer-reviewed publications and book chapters, 100 international meeting presentations and is listed as an inventor on numerous patents.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 612,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 626,227
Fiscal Year Total, USD 1,238,230

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Derek Chalmers


Mani Mohindru


Frederique Menzaghi


Scott Terrillion


Joana Goncalves


Martin Vogelbaum

As Of  31 Dec 2018