United Kingdom

People: Caterpillar Inc (CAT.N)

CAT.N on New York Stock Exchange

19 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

$1.34 (+0.99%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Johnson, Denise 

Ms. Denise C. Johnson is Group President of the Company. Ms. Johnson joined Caterpillar in 2011 and initially served as the general manager of Specialty Products within Caterpillar's Reman & Components Division, where she had global responsibility for wear component products and facilities. She previously had a career with General Motors, where she built deep expertise in operations and product management. In 2012, the Caterpillar Board of Directors named Johnson vice president of the Diversified Products Division. In 2013, Johnson was named vice president of Integrated Manufacturing Operations, and in 2014, she was named vice president of Material Handling & Underground Division. She was named group president of Resource Industries in April of 2016. Johnson, a native of Portland, Michigan, graduated from Michigan State University in 1989 with a bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering. She earned dual master's degrees in mechanical engineering and business administration from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) in 1997 as a Fellow of the MIT Leaders for Global Operations program. Johnson is a member of numerous outside boards, including National Mining Association, National Association of Manufacturers, The Mosaic Company, MIT Leaders for Global Operations Governing Board, and the President’s Advisory Council on Doing Business in Africa (PAC-DBIA.) Johnson also serves as the executive sponsor of the Caterpillar Women in Leadership initiative.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 763,002
Restricted Stock Award, USD 2,000,070
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 4,433,510
Fiscal Year Total, USD 7,196,580

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Donald Umpleby


Andrew Bonfield


William Ainsworth


Bob De Lange


Denise Johnson


Ramin Younessi

As Of  31 Dec 2018