United Kingdom

People: Canaccord Genuity Group Inc (CF.TO)

CF.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

17 Sep 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.02 (-0.37%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Kassie, David 

Mr. David Jonathan Kassie serves as Executive Chairman of the Board of Canaccord Genuity Group Inc. He became Group Chairman and a director of the Company on the closing of the acquisition of Genuity Capital Markets, a Canadian investment bank, on April 23, 2010, and became Chairman on April 1, 2012. He was the Principal, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Genuity Capital Markets from 2004 until May 9, 2010, when the integration of the businesses of Genuity Capital Markets and Canaccord Financial Ltd. was completed under the name Canaccord Genuity. Before 2004, he was Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of CIBC World Markets and the Vice Chairman of CIBC. On the death of Paul Reynolds on April 1, 2015, Mr. Kassie was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company and on October 1, 2015, upon succession, Mr. Kassie became the Executive Chairman. Mr. Kassie has extensive experience as an advisor, underwriter and principal. He sits on a number of corporate boards. Mr. Kassie is actively involved in community and charitable organizations and is the Chairman of the Board of Baycrest Health Sciences and is on the board of the Richard Ivey School of Business and was formerly on the boards of the Toronto International Film Festival Group and the Hospital for Sick Children. Mr. Kassie holds a B.Comm. (Honours) in Economics from McGill University (1977), and an MBA from the University of Western Ontario (1979). In addition to Canaccord Genuity Group Inc., Mr. Kassie is a director of the following public company: Reitmans (Canada) Limited.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD 450,000
Restricted Stock Award, CAD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD 2,200,000
All Other, CAD --
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 2,650,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Kassie


Daniel Daviau


Donald MacFayden


Jeff Barlow


Patrick Burke


David Esfandi

As Of  31 Mar 2018