United Kingdom

People: Chesapeake Energy Corp (CHK.N)

CHK.N on New York Stock Exchange

15 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.10 (-5.18%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Miller, Merrill 

Mr. Merrill A. Miller, Jr., serves as Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Miller is Executive Chairman of NOW Inc. (NYSE:DNOW), an international distributor of energy and industrial products, since May 2014. Previously, he served as President and Chief Executive Officer of National Oilwell Varco, Inc. (NYSE:NOV), a supplier of oilfield services, equipment and components to the worldwide oil and natural gas industry, from 2001 to 2014 and as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of NOV from 2002 to 2014. Mr. Miller joined NOV in 1996 as Vice President of Marketing, Drilling Systems and was promoted in 1997 to President of the company’s products and technology group. He was named President and Chief Operating Officer in 2000, elected President and Chief Executive Officer in 2001 and also elected Chairman of the Board in 2002. Mr. Miller served as President of Anadarko Drilling Company from 1995 to 1996. Prior to his service at Anadarko, Mr. Miller spent 15 years at Helmerich & Payne International Drilling Company (NYSE:HP) in Tulsa, Oklahoma, serving in various senior management positions, including Vice President, U.S. Operations. Mr. Miller serves as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Transocean Ltd. (NYSE:RIG), a provider of offshore contract drilling services for oil and gas wells. He also serves on the Board of Directors of the Offshore Energy Center, Petroleum Equipment Suppliers Association and Spindletop International, and is a member of the National Petroleum Council. The Board believes Mr. Miller’s more than 30 years of management and executive experience in the energy industry and service in multiple leadership positions for DNOW, NOV, RIG and other companies qualifies him to serve on the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 100,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 265,001
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 365,001

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Robert Martin


Archie Dunham


Robert Lawler


Domenic Dell'Osso


James Webb


Frank Patterson

As Of  31 Dec 2017