United Kingdom

People: Community Trust Bancorp Inc (CTBI.OQ)

CTBI.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

9:00pm BST
Change (% chg)

$-0.08 (-0.20%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Ramsey, James 

Dr. James R. Ramsey is an Independent Director of Community Trust Bancorp Inc. He currently serves as Chairman of the Board’s Audit and Asset Quality Committee. Dr. Ramsey was President of the University of Louisville from 2002 until his retirement in July 2016. Prior to becoming President of the University of Louisville, Dr. Ramsey held various positions, including State Budget Director and Interim Commissioner of the Office of the New Economy for the Commonwealth of Kentucky and Vice President of Finance and Administration of the University of North Carolina and Western Kentucky University. Dr. Ramsey has an extensive resume of financial and economic experience. Dr. Ramsey’s Ph.D. is in economics. One of his areas of concentration during his studies included money and banking and financial markets. He had brief experience as a bank employee before serving in the U.S. Army and attending graduate school. Dr. Ramsey has also served as a consultant to a bank on cash management issues. He has served as a director of Texas Roadhouse, Inc. (NASDAQGS:TXRH) since 2004. He also served as trustee of Churchill Tax Free Fund of Kentucky from 1987 to 2013 and Narragansett Tax Free Bond Fund, Rhode Island from 2004 to 2013, and upon the merger of these funds with three other single state tax-free mutual funds—Colorado, Utah, and Arizona, he currently serves as trustee of the newly created Aquila Municipal Trust. Dr. Ramsey currently serves on the Audit, Compensation, and Nominating and Governance Committees of Texas Roadhouse, Inc. He also is a former advisory director of LG&E.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 48,200
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 48,200

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Jean Hale


Kevin Stumbo


Mark Gooch


James Draughn


James Gartner


C. Wayne Hancock

As Of  31 Dec 2018