United Kingdom

People: Dabur India Ltd (DABU.NS)

DABU.NS on National Stock Exchange of India

19 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Duggal, Sunil 

Mr. Sunil Duggal is appointed as Non-Executive Director of Dabur India Limited., effective May 15, 2019. He took over as the Chief Executive Officer of Dabur India Limited in June 2002, holding reins of the organisation he joined in 1995. Mr. Duggal started his career as a management trainee in Wimco Limited in 1981 after getting his Engineering Degree (Electrical & Electronics) from BITS, Pilani, and Business Management from IIM, Calcutta. His stint at Wimco continued till 1994, with a break in between when he joined Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd for a short period. In 1994, he moved to Pepsi Foods as GM, Sales Operation. In 1995 he came into the Dabur family, as General Manager (Sales & Marketing), of the Family Products Division with products like Dabur Amla, Lal Dant Manjan and Vatika in his portfolio. This Division spearheaded the spectacular growth recorded by Dabur in this period. Vatika was also launched during this period and is now the Company's second biggest brand. With his dynamic spirit and leadership abilities, he soon became Vice-President and SBU-Head of the Family Products Division. In July 2000 Mr. Duggal was appointed Director Sales and Marketing of Dabur India Limited. And in 2002, he became the CEO of the Company - a professional with experience to steer the company ahead in its growth plans. Spanning a career of over 20 years, Sunil Duggal has travelled widely across India and handled diverse portfolios that have helped him understand the dynamics of FMCG businesses and market trends. He is well versed in the intricacies of India's regional diversities and consumer needs.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 90,101,200
Restricted Stock Award, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR --
Fiscal Year Total, INR 90,101,200

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Anand Burman


Mohit Malhotra


Amit Burman


Lalit Malik


Ashok Jain


P. Narang

As Of  31 Mar 2017