United Kingdom

People: Dabur India Ltd (DABU.NS)

DABU.NS on National Stock Exchange of India

11:29am BST
Change (% chg)

Rs-4.70 (-1.09%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Sharan, Ajit 

Mr. Ajit Mohan Sharan is Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Ajit Mohan Sharan is a graduate of IIT Delhi and has subsequently done a Masters in Business Administration from Louisiana State University in the US. hie also has a Masters in Development Economics from the University of Wales in UK. As a Member of the Indian Administrative Service since 1979, Mr. Sharan has held a variety of senior assignments in the Govt. of Haryana as well as in the Govt. of India, hie has held the positions of Principal Secretary for Power, Finance, Technical Education and Urban Development in the State. In the Central Government, he has worked as joint secretary in the Department of Banking and Insurance during which period he has served on the Boards of Canara Bank and almost all the major public sector insurance companies. He also served as Chairman and Managing Director of Oriental Insurance Company during the period. He was closely associated with the opening up of the insurance sector and the initial reforms in it. More recently, he has worked as Secretary to the Government in the Ministries of Sports and Ayush. Mr. Sharan has worked at the strategy and leadership level in the sectors of energy, government finances, health and sports. In almost all the assignments, Mr. Sharan's main mandate has been formulation and implementation of policies in the relevant sector and providing strategic leadership to the organization. Mr. Sharan superannuated from the IAS in 2017. hlis last assignment was as Secretary in the Ministry of Ayush where he led the national effort for celebration of International day of Yoga and also initiated plans for setting up several national level institutions in the field of Ayurveda.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Award, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Anand Burman


Mohit Malhotra


Amit Burman


Lalit Malik


Ashok Jain


P. Narang

As Of  31 Mar 2017