United Kingdom

People: Dermira Inc (DERM.OQ)

DERM.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

18 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.15 (-1.75%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Bauer, Eugene 

Dr. Eugene A. Bauer, M.D., is Founder, Chief Medical Officer, Director of the Company. Dr. Bauer founded our company in August 2010, has served as a member of our board of directors since August 2010 and has served as our chief medical officer since October 2011. From February 2010 to June 2012, Dr. Bauer served on the board of directors of Vyteris, Inc., a biopharmaceutical company. From June 2006, Dr. Bauer served as a member of board of directors of Peplin, Inc., a biotechnology company, and in October 2008, he became its President and Chief Medical Officer, serving in these positions until Peplin’s acquisition by LEO Pharma A/S in November 2009. From November 2004 to October 2008, Dr. Bauer was Chief Executive Officer of Neosil Inc., a dermatology company that was acquired by Peplin in October 2008. In 1993, Dr. Bauer co-founded Connetics Corporation, a dermatology company, where he served as a member of the board of directors until October 2005. Dr. Bauer served as Dean of the Stanford University School of Medicine from 1995 to 2001 and as Chair of the Department of Dermatology at the Stanford University School of Medicine from 1988 to 1995. Dr. Bauer is a Lucy Becker Professor, Emeritus, in the School of Medicine at Stanford University, a position he has held since 2002. In addition, he is a member of the boards of directors of Aevi Genomic Medicine, Inc. (formerly Medgenics, Inc.), a publicly-traded biotechnology company, Kadmon Holdings, Inc., a publicly-traded biopharmaceutical company, and First Wave Technologies, Inc., a privately-held medical device company. Dr. Bauer also previously served as a member of the boards of directors of Cerecor, Inc., Dr. Tattoff, Inc., Protalex, Inc., PetDRx, Inc., Arbor Vita Corp., Patient Safety Technologies, Inc., MediSync Bioservices and Modigene Inc. (later re-named PROLOR Biotech, Inc.).

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,585,240
Restricted Stock Award, USD 274,950
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 1,860,190

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Thomas Wiggans


Luis Pena


Andrew Guggenhime


Christopher Horan


Christopher Griffith


Lori Lyons-Williams

As Of  31 Dec 2018