United Kingdom

People: Dicerna Pharmaceuticals Inc (DRNA.OQ)

DRNA.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

14 Dec 2018
Change (% chg)

$-0.18 (-1.46%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Halak, Brian 

Dr. Brian K. Halak, Ph.D., is Independent Director of the Company. Dr. Halak is currently a partner of Domain Associates, LLC, which he joined in 2001. Prior to joining Domain Associates, LLC, Dr. Halak was an associate with Advanced Technology Ventures. Prior to that, Dr. Halak was a consultant at the Wilkerson Group. Dr. Halak currently serves as a member of the boards of directors of Alimera Sciences, Inc. (NASDAQ: ALIM), BioNano Genomics, Inc., Kona Medical, Inc. and WindMIL Therapeutics, Inc. where he is also president and chief executive officer. Dr. Halak also serves as a member of the Advisory Board for the Department of Bioengineering of the University of Pennsylvania, an advisor to Elm Street Ventures, and a director on the board of Life Sciences Pennsylvania. Dr. Halak previously served on the boards of directors of Eddingpharm, Inc., Esprit Pharma, Inc. (until acquired by Allergan, Inc.), GI Dynamics, Inc. (ASX: GID), Tobira Therapeutics, Inc. (NASDAQ: TBRA), Vanda Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: VNDA) and Zyga Technology, Inc. (until acquired by RTI Surgical, Inc.). Dr. Halak received his BSE in bioengineering from the University of Pennsylvania and his Ph.D. in immunology from the Thomas Jefferson University. The nominating and corporate governance committee believes that Dr. Halak’s experience in the venture capital industry, particularly with biopharmaceutical companies, and his experience serving on the boards of directors of a number of biopharmaceutical companies provide him with the qualifications and skills to serve as a member of our board of directors.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 105,431
Fiscal Year Total, USD 105,431

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Madden


Douglas Fambrough


John Green


Bob Brown


Theodore Ashburn


Pankaj Bhargava

As Of  31 Dec 2017