United Kingdom

People: Dynavax Technologies Corp (DVAX.OQ)

DVAX.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Capital Market

16 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.08 (+2.05%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Coffman, Robert 

Dr. Robert L. Coffman, Ph.D., serves as Senior Vice President, Chief Scientific Officer of Dynavax Technologies Corporation. DrDr. Coffman was appointed Senior Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer of Dynavax in February 2014, and prior to that he was Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer of Dynavax since December 2000. Prior to joining Dynavax in 2000, Dr. Coffman was a founding member of the DNAX Research Institute in Palo Alto, California. Dr. Coffman has authored over 200 scientific publications, is a member of the National Academy of Sciences and the American Academy of Microbiology, and has received a number of prestigious awards for his work. With colleague Dr. Tim Mosmann, he defined the two principal subtypes of helper T cells, termed Th1 and Th2 cells, and demonstrated the central relationship between their differences in cytokine expression and function. Dr. Coffman defined basic mechanisms of T-cell regulation in asthma and infectious and parasitic diseases, and demonstrated the central role of regulatory CD4+ T cells in preventing inflammatory bowel disease. At Dynavax, Dr. Coffman has pioneered the development of agonists and antagonists for Toll-Like Receptors (“TLRs”), key recognition receptors in innate immunity. Dr. Coffman received an A.B. in Microbiology from Indiana University and a Ph.D. in Immunology from the University of California, San Diego.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 483,134
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 3,145,150
Fiscal Year Total, USD 3,628,280

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Arnold Oronsky


David Novack


Ryan Spencer


Michael Ostrach


Robert Coffman


Robert Janssen

As Of  31 Dec 2018