United Kingdom

People: Dynavax Technologies Corp (DVAX.OQ)

DVAX.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Capital Market

16 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.08 (+2.05%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Gray, Eddie 

Mr. Eddie Gray is no longer Chief Executive Officer, Director of Dynavax Technologies Corporation., effective August 1, 2019. Mr. Gray joined Dynavax as Chief Executive Officer and was appointed to our Board in May 2013. Most recently, Mr. Gray served as the President of Pharmaceuticals Europe and a member of the corporate executive team at GlaxoSmithKline plc (GSK) from 2008 until 2013 and as Senior Vice President and General Manager of Pharmaceuticals UK from 2001 through 2007. Prior to the formation of GSK, Mr. Gray was with SmithKline Beecham from 1988 through 2000 serving in various positions of increasing responsibility, including Vice President and Director of Anti-Infectives Marketing in the U.S., Vice President and Director of the Vaccines Business Unit in the U.S., and Vice President and General Manager of Pharmaceuticals in Canada. Our Board believes that Mr. Gray’s more than 30 years of pharmaceutical industry experience, including, most recently, as the President of Pharmaceuticals Europe at GSK, a leading pharmaceutical company, and other senior management roles at GSK and its predecessor, where he was responsible for the launch, commercialization and strategic development of vaccines and other products, enables him to provide commercial and strategic leadership to the Company and qualifies Mr. Gray to serve as a director. Mr. Gray received a Bachelor of Science degree in Chemistry and Management Studies from the University of London and an MBA from the Cranfield School of Management in the UK.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 621,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 4,127,840
Fiscal Year Total, USD 4,748,840

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Arnold Oronsky


David Novack


Ryan Spencer


Eddie Gray


Michael Ostrach


Robert Coffman

As Of  31 Dec 2018