United Kingdom

People: Eastgroup Properties Inc (EGP.N)

EGP.N on New York Stock Exchange

17 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Speed, Leland 

Mr. Leland R. Speed is Chairman Emeritus of the Company. Mr. Speed is Chairman Emeritus of the Board of Directors, a positon he has held since January 2016. He served as the Chairman of the Board of the Company from 1983 to December 2015 and a director since 1978. He brings extensive knowledge of the Company, experience in commercial real estate and real estate development as well as his current experience as an active member of public and charitable boards. He served as Chief Executive Officer of both the Company and Parkway Properties, Inc. until 1997, as Chairman of the Board of Parkway from 1980 until 2011 and as Chairman Emeritus of Parkway until 2012. From 2004 to 2006 and from March 2011 to January 2012, Mr. Speed served as the Executive Director of the Mississippi Development Authority, the State of Mississippi’s lead economic development agency. He has served in various capacities at NAREIT, including the Board of Governors and was the recipient of the 2008 Industry Leadership Award. He received his BS in Industrial Management from Georgia Institute of Technology and an MBA from the Harvard Graduate School of Business.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Award, USD 86,023
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 59,834
Fiscal Year Total, USD 145,857

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable 169,951 1,601,920.00
Unexercisable 10,000 20,000.00
Exercised 1,657 21,508.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Hoster


Leland Speed


Marshall Loeb


Brent Wood


John Coleman


C. Bruce Corkern

As Of  31 Dec 2018