United Kingdom

People: Eicher Motors Ltd (EICH.NS)

EICH.NS on National Stock Exchange of India

11:28am BST
Change (% chg)

Rs-139.90 (-0.90%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Sandilya, Srinivasan 

Mr. Srinivasan Sandilya is an Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board of Eicher Motors Limited. He is a Commerce Graduate from the Chennai University and an MBA from the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (1969). He started his career in 1969 with DCM group of companies. After a year’s stint with DCM and 5 years with Union Carbide, he joined Eicher in 1975. He started with the tractor business at the Faridabad plant and moved to the Group Headquarters in 1977. In 1982 he took over as the General Manager of the Alwar Division. In 1987, with the first diversification of the Eicher Group into truck business, Mr. Sandilya moved to Indore as Director - Manufacturing and Operations of Eicher Motors Ltd. and subsequently took over as the Chief Executive and Managing Director. Mr. Sandiliya moved to Eicher Group Headquarters in 1998. In addition to being Managing Director of Eicher Motors Ltd., he was in charge of Group Finance, Strategic Planning, Audit and Information Technology. He was appointed Vice Chairman of Eicher Group in October 1999 and subsequently Group Chairman and CEO in April 2000. Mr. Sandilya is the current President of Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM), He is a national Council member of the Confederation of Indian Industries (CII). He is on the board of Directors of Indore Management Association and is also an Executive Committee Member of the Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers and a Governing Council member of the Automobile Research Association of India. He was the Treasurer of All India Management Association for the period 1998-2000 and is currently a member of its Governing Council.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 5,170,000
Restricted Stock Award, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR --
Fiscal Year Total, INR 5,170,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Srinivasan Sandilya


Siddhartha Lal


Lalit Malik


Rudratej Singh


Manhar Kapoor


Vinod Dasari

As Of  31 Mar 2018