United Kingdom

People: Evergy Inc (EVRG.N)

EVRG.N on New York Stock Exchange

18 Sep 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.48 (+0.74%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Ruelle, Mark 

Mr. Mark A. Ruelle is Chairman of the Board of the Company. Mr. Ruelle served as a member of the Board of Directors, President and Chief Executive Officer of Westar Energy prior to the merger with Great Plains Energy that resulted in the formation of Evergy (2011-2018). Mr. Ruelle was also previously Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Westar Energy (2003-2011), and had held other financial, strategic planning and corporate development positions with Westar Energy. Mr. Ruelle also served as Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of Sierra Pacific Resources and its integrated electric utility subsidiary, Sierra Pacific Power Company (1997-2001), and, following its acquisition by Sierra Pacific Resources, President of Nevada Power Company (2001-2002), in Las Vegas, Nevada. He is on the Board of Directors of Stormont-Vail Health Care and various charitable and civic organizations. Mr. Ruelle received both a Bachelor of Arts degree and a Master of Arts degree in economics from the University of North Dakota. Mr. Ruelle’s qualifications to serve as our director and Chairman of the Board include his leadership experience, his financial expertise, his extensive utility industry experience and his knowledge of the business community in Topeka, Kansas, one of our significant markets and our Kansas operational headquarters. Mr. Ruelle is, among other things, “experienced” in the following core competencies: Federal and State Regulation and Compliance; Operational Oversight; and Community and Public Relations.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 77,500
Restricted Stock Award, USD 27,451
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 10,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 114,951

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Mark Ruelle


Terry Bassham


Anthony Somma


Kevin Bryant


Gregory Greenwood


Heather Humphrey

As Of  31 Dec 2018