United Kingdom

People: Graham Holdings Co (GHC.N)

GHC.N on New York Stock Exchange

16 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

$12.98 (+1.85%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Bollinger, Lee 

Dr. Lee C. Bollinger is an Independent Director of the Company. He has served as the 19th President of Columbia University since June 2002. Prior to becoming President of Columbia University, where he also serves as a member of the Law School faculty, Mr. Bollinger served as President of the University of Michigan for five years and as Dean of the University of Michigan Law School for seven years. Mr. Bollinger is a member of the Board of Columbia University and certain of its affiliates. He is a Trustee of the Institute of International Education and was Chairman of the Board of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York until December 2012. Mr. Bollinger is the recipient of numerous honorary degrees and awards, most notably for his national leadership in defending affirmative action, for his service in higher education and for his scholarship and leadership in defense of freedom of speech and the press. He has served as a Director of the Company since May 2007 and is a member of the Compensation Committee of the Board. Mr. Bollinger’s experience in higher education and at a variety of educational institutions facing differing challenges and opportunities is of particular relevance to the Company’s higher education business segment and other education-related initiatives, but also reflects his commitment to principles. In his former role as a Director of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Mr. Bollinger gained experience in financial matters, particularly those affecting national economies and financial and market systems.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 150,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 150,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Donald Graham


Timothy O'Shaughnessy


Wallace Cooney


Denise Demeter


Andrew Rosen


Nicole Maddrey

As Of  31 Dec 2018