United Kingdom

People: HDFC Bank Ltd (HDBK.NS)

HDBK.NS on National Stock Exchange of India

23 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

Rs-11.40 (-0.52%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Nadhamuni, Srikanth 

Mr. Srikanth Nadhamuni is Additional Non-Executive Director of the company. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Electronics and Communications from National Institute of Engineering and a Master’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Louisiana State University. Mr. Nadhamuni is a technologist and an entrepreneur with 28 years of experience in the areas of CPU design, Healthcare, e-Governance, National ID, Biometrics, Financial Technology and Banking sectors. Mr. Nadhamuni presently is the Chairman of Novopay Solutions Private Limited, a company involved in the area of mobile payments and is the CEO of Khosla Labs Private Limited, a start-up incubator. He has also been a co-founder of e-Governments Foundation with Mr. Nandan Nilekani which work on the objectives to improve governance in Indian cities, creation of Municipal ERP suite which improves service delivery of cities. Mr. Nadhamuni was the Chief Technology Officer of Aadhaar (UID Authority of India) during 2009-2012 where he participated in design and development of the world’s largest biometric based ID system. He was instrumental in development of Aadhaar technology, several banking and financial protocols including MicroATM, Aadhaar Enabled Payment System (AEPS) and Aadhaar Payment Bridge (APB). Mr. Nadhamuni spent 14 years in the Silicon Valley (California, US) working for several global companies such as Sun Microsystems (CPU design), Intel Corporation (CPU design), Silicon Graphics (Interactive TV) and WebMD (Internet Healthcare). Mr. Nadhamuni has been appointed as a Director having expertise in the field of Information Technology. Mr. Nadhamuni does not hold any shares in the Bank as on March 31, 2018.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 2,350,000
Restricted Stock Award, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR --
Fiscal Year Total, INR 2,350,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Shyamala Gopinath


Sashidhar Jagdishan


Santosh Haldankar


Aditya Puri


Kaizad Bharucha


Abhay Aima

As Of  31 Mar 2018