United Kingdom

People: Host Hotels & Resorts Inc (HST.N)

HST.N on New York Stock Exchange

26 Jun 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.02 (+0.11%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Bair, Sheila 

Ms. Sheila C. Bair has been appointed as an Independent Director of Host Hotels and Resorts, Inc. effective October 31, 2012. She is the President of Washington College. She is also the former Chair of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, where she served in that capacity from 2006 to 2011. From 2002 to 2006 she was the Dean’s Professor of Financial Regulatory Policy for the Isenberg School of Management at the University of Massachusetts-Amherst. She also served as Assistant Secretary for Financial Institutions at the U.S. Department of the Treasury (2001 to 2002), Senior Vice President for Government Relations of the New York Stock Exchange (1995 to 2000), Commissioner of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (1991 to 1995), and as counsel to Kansas Republican Senate Majority Leader Bob Dole (1981 to 1988). She continues her work on financial policy issues as chair emeritus of the Systemic Risk Council, a public interest group which monitors progress on the implementation of financial reforms. She is also an accomplished author and has written several books on financial issues, including educational writings on money and finance for children. She is on the board of the Thomson Reuters Corporation. In addition, she serves on the boards of the Volcker Alliance and Avant, Inc., Paxos Trust Company and is an independent non-executive director of the Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Ltd.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 83,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 125,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 37,746
Fiscal Year Total, USD 245,746

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Richard Marriott


James Risoleo


Michael Bluhm


Nathan Tyrrell


Elizabeth Abdoo


Joanne Hamilton

As Of  31 Dec 2017