United Kingdom

People: Infineon Technologies AG (IFXGn.DE)

IFXGn.DE on Xetra

16 Sep 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Ploss, Reinhard 

Dr. Reinhard Ploss has served as Chairman of the Management Board and Chief Executive Officer of Infineon Technologies AG since October 1, 2012. Prior to that, he served as Member of the Management Board, Executive Vice President and Head of Operations of the Company from June 1, 2007. Since August 4, 2010 he has been Labor Director. He joined Siemens/Infineon in 1986 as a process engineer for ion implantation in wafer manufacture at Munich, focusing on process development, yield and quality improvement. After about one year Dr. Ploss assumed responsibility for ion implantation process technology and later also for epitaxial. In 1992 he moved to Villach, where he was initially responsible for the transfer of the epitaxial process and later for the coordination of the product transfer. In 1996 Dr. Ploss went back to Munich and took charge of the Power Semiconductor Business Unit with a focus on development and manufacturing. Additionally, he was appointed as President of eupec GmbH Co. KG in 1999. Since 2000 he headed the Automotive & Industrial Business Group, which then encompassed power semiconductors, electric drives, automotive applications and the Microcontroller Business Unit. In 2005 Dr. Ploss assumed responsibility for manufacture, development and operational management in the Automotive, Industrial and Multimarket Business Group. In addition, Dr. Ploss has been Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Infineon Technologies Austria AG in Villach, Austria. Furthermore, he has served as Member of the Board of Directors of Infineon Technologies Americas Corp.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, EUR 3,242,990
Restricted Stock Award, EUR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, EUR --
All Other, EUR 354,903
Fiscal Year Total, EUR 3,597,890

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Eckart Suenner


Reinhard Ploss


Johann Dechant


Sven Schneider


Jochen Hanebeck


Helmut Gassel

As Of  30 Sep 2018