United Kingdom

People: Infosys Ltd (INFY.NS)

INFY.NS on National Stock Exchange of India

11:13am BST
Change (% chg)

Rs5.50 (+0.71%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Nilekani, Nandan 

Mr. Nandan M. Nilekani is Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman of the Board of Infosys Limited. He re-joined the Board on August 24, 2017. He is one of the co-founders of Infosys, and was the CEO & MD of the Company between March 2002 to April 2007 and the Co-Chairman of the Company till 2009. In 2009, he left Infosys to assume charge of the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) in the rank of a Cabinet Minister, and re-joined the Company in 2017 as the non-executive Chairman of the Board. Mr. Nilekani is the Co-founder and Chairman of EkStep, a not-for-profit effort to create a learner-centric, technology-based platform to improve basic literacy and numeracy for millions of children. Fortune magazine named him ‘Asia’s Businessman of the Year’ for 2003. In 2005, he received the prestigious Joseph Schumpeter Prize for innovative services in economy, economic sciences and politics. In 2006, he was awarded the Padma Bhushan. In the same year, he was named ‘Businessman of the Year’ by Forbes Asia. TIME magazine listed him as one of the 100 most influential people in the world in 2006 and 2009. Foreign Policy magazine listed him as one of the Top 100 Global thinkers in 2010. He won The Economist Social & Economic Innovation Award for his leadership of India’s unique identification initiative (Aadhaar). In 2017, he received the Lifetime Achievement Award from EY. CNBC TV18 conferred on him the India Business leader award for outstanding contribution to the Indian Economy in 2017. He also received the 22nd Nikkei Asia Prize for Economic & Business Innovation 2017. Mr. Nilekani received his Bachelor’s degree from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 72,357
Restricted Stock Award, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR 5,242
Fiscal Year Total, INR 77,599

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Nandan Nilekani


Mohit Joshi


Ravi Kumar S.


Salil Parekh


Nilanjan Roy


U. B. Pravin Rao

As Of  31 Mar 2018