United Kingdom

People: Deutsche Lufthansa AG (LHAG.DE)

LHAG.DE on Xetra

19 Jun 2019
Change (% chg)

€-0.22 (-1.44%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Kley, Karl-Ludwig 

Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley has been Independent Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft since September 25, 2017. He was Member of the Supervisory Board at Deutsche Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft from May 7, 2013. He is Chairman of the Audit Committee at the Company since May 7, 2013. Prior to this, he was Chief Financial Officer and Member of the Management Board of Deutsche Lufthansa AG from September 1, 1998 to May 31, 2006. In addition to his duties at the Company, he is Chairman of the Executive Board at Merck KGaA. Dr. Kley was in charge of corporate finance and investor relations at Bayer AG in Leverkusen. Before that, he held a number of senior management positions, which included responsibility for sales and marketing of the company´s Pharmaceuticals division for the regions Africa, Asia and Latin America. During the eight years he spent working in Japan and Italy, Dr. Kley gained management experience in multicultural settings. In addition to his duties within the Lufthansa Group, Dr. Kley is a member of the supervisory boards of Merck KGaA (Darmstadt), Vattenfall Europe (Berlin), Gerling Allgemeine Versicherungs-AG (Cologne), the boards of directors of KG Allgemeine Leasing GmbH & Co. (Gruenwald) and Amadeus Global Travel Distribution SA (Madrid). Dr. Kley is a lawyer by profession. He graduated from Munich University (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen) in 1979 and also received his doctorate from that university.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, EUR 123,000
Restricted Stock Award, EUR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, EUR --
All Other, EUR 45,000
Fiscal Year Total, EUR 168,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Karl-Ludwig Kley


Carsten Spohr


Juergen Weber


Christine Behle


Bettina Volkens


Thorsten Dirks

As Of  31 Dec 2017