United Kingdom

People: Matthews International Corp (MATW.OQ)

MATW.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

15 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

O'Brien, Morgan 

Mr. Morgan K. O'Brien is an Independent Director of Matthews International Corporation., since July 21, 2011. Mr. O’Brien has served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of Peoples Natural Gas Company LLC, a utility serving the southwestern Pennsylvania market, since February 2010. Prior thereto, Mr. O’Brien served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Duquesne Light Holdings, an electric utility company serving western Pennsylvania, since 2001. He held various senior executive positions at Duquesne Light Holdings since 1991. Prior to joining Duquesne Light Holdings, Mr. O’Brien served in various management positions at PNC Bank and at major accounting firms. As a current Chief Executive Officer with more than 10 years experience in that role, Mr. O’Brien brings significant leadership skills to the Board of Directors. With his experience in the areas of accounting and taxation, he also provides the Board and the Audit Committee, of which he is a member, with strong financial skills. Mr. O’Brien is also Chairman of the Compensation Committee and is a member of the Executive Committee. Mr. O’Brien received a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and a Masters degree in taxation from Robert Morris University. Mr. O’Brien serves on the Board of Directors of Peoples Natural Gas Company LLC, HFF, Inc. and on the Board of Trustees of Robert Morris University. He also serves on the boards of several civic and charitable organizations in western Pennsylvania.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 95,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 125,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 220,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

John Turner


Joseph Bartolacci


Steven Nicola


David Schawk


Steven Gackenbach


Paul Rahill

As Of  30 Sep 2018