United Kingdom

People: Pfizer Inc (PFE.N)

PFE.N on New York Stock Exchange

17 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.11 (-0.26%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Narayen, Shantanu 

Mr. Shantanu Narayen is an Independent Director of Pfizer Inc., since September 27, 2013. Mr. Narayen is President and Chief Executive Officer and Director (Chairman since February 2017) of Adobe Systems Incorporated (Adobe), a producer of creative and digital marketing software. Prior to his appointment as CEO in December 2007, held various leadership roles at Adobe, including President and Chief Operating Officer, Executive Vice President of Worldwide Products, and Senior Vice President of Worldwide Product Development. Director of Dell Inc. from 2009 until October 2013 and Director of Metavante Technologies Inc. from 2007 until 2009. President of the Board of Adobe Foundation, which funds philanthropic initiatives around the world. Mr. Narayen’s experience as Chairman, President and CEO of Adobe brings strong leadership and management skills to the Board, and his past roles in worldwide product development provide valuable global operations experience. He also serves as a member and Vice Chairman of US-India Strategic Partnership Forum. His experiences as a director on other public boards provides a broad perspective on issues facing public companies and governance matters. Pfizer benefits from Mr. Narayen’s extensive knowledge in technology, product innovation and leadership in the digital marketing category through his experience in the technology industry. In addition, his deep knowledge and understanding of business risks through his leadership at a global technology company provide further insight and perspective to the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 174,821
Restricted Stock Award, USD 192,500
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 15,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 382,321

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Ian Read


Albert Bourla


Frank D'Amelio


Mikael Dolsten


Michael Goettler


Angela Hwang

As Of  31 Dec 2018