United Kingdom

People: Prometic Life Sciences Inc (PLI.TO)

PLI.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

18 Apr 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.00 (+0.00%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Jeans, David 

Mr. David John Jeans serves as Independent Director of the company. Mr. David John Jeans, CBE, CEng, BSc MIChemE, is currently Chairman of Digital Health and Care Institute, and Edinburgh Molecular Imaging. He is also a nonexecutive Director of Renishaw plc. His past non-executive positions include Chairmanship of Imanova Ltd and the UK BioCentre as well as Directorships of Alliance Medical and Myconostica. He was previously the Chair of Cardiff University and a Director of the University Employers Association. From 2009 to 2011. Mr. Jeans was Deputy Chief Executive of the Medical Research Council, a member of its Audit and Risk Committee and Chaired the Trustee Board of MRC Technology until 2014. He was appointed by the Prime Minister of United Kingdom in 2014 as the Life Science Champion for medical technology. Mr. Jeans has lead Innovate UK’s Stratified Medicine Advisory Board since 2009 and the KTN’s Health Board since 2011. He is also Chair of the Strategic Advisory Panel for the Singapore Government’s Diagnostics Hub since 2014. In an industrial career spanning 35 years, he held senior international leadership positions in global companies including Smith & Nephew, Bristol Myers Squibb, Johnson & Johnson and Amersham plc. Mr. Jeans headed the commercial function of GE’s Life Science business and was the Chairman of its UK Healthcare Company. Mr. Jeans is engaged with international, national and local charities including the Africa Research Excellence Fund and the Clare Foundation. He was awarded the CBE for servicesto Life Sciences, Healthcare and Science in 2012.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD 30,000
Restricted Stock Award, CAD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD --
All Other, CAD 84,409
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 114,409

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Simon Best


Bruce Pritchard


John Moran


Bruce Wendel


Patrick Sartore


Stefan Clulow

As Of  31 Dec 2017