United Kingdom

People: Prothena Corporation PLC (PRTA.OQ)

PRTA.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

19 Jun 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Selkoe, Dennis 

Dr. Dennis J. Selkoe, M.D., is Independent Director of the Company. He is the Vincent and Stella Coates Professor of Neurologic Diseases at Harvard Medical School and co-director of the Ann Romney Center for Neurologic Diseases at Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston, positions he has held since 2000 and 1985, respectively. He has served on the faculty at Harvard Medical School since 1978. Dr. Selkoe was the principal founding scientist and served as a director of Athena Neurosciences, Inc. until it was acquired by Elan Corporation, plc in 1996. He has received numerous honors, including the Mathilde Solowey Award in the Neurosciences (NIH), the Potamkin Prize (American Academy of Neurology), the A.H. Heineken Prize for Medicine (The Netherlands), the Pioneer Award and the Lifetime Achievement Award (Alzheimer's Association), the George C. Cotzias Lecture of the American Academy of Neurology and the Ulysses Medal of University College Dublin. Dr. Selkoe is a Fellow of the American Academy of Neurology, the American Association for the Advancement of Science and the American College of Physicians, an elected member of the National Academy of Medicine and a director of the Foundation for Neurologic Diseases. He served as a director of Elan from 1996 to 2013. Dr. Selkoe earned his B.A. from Columbia University and his M.D. from the University of Virginia. He has served on our Board since 2013.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 73,995
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 435,067
Fiscal Year Total, USD 509,062

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Lars Ekman


Gene Kinney


Tran Nguyen


Karin Walker


Wagner Zago


Arthur Homan

As Of  31 Dec 2017