United Kingdom

People: Rigel Pharmaceuticals Inc (RIGL.OQ)

RIGL.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

20 Feb 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Lapointe, Gregg 

Mr. Gregg Lapointe, CPA, MBA., serves as Director of the rigal pharmaceuticals.inc. Mr. Lapointe is currently the chief executive officer and co-founder of Cerium Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a biopharmaceutical company focused on developing and commercializing medicines for patients with rare diseases. Mr. Lapointe offers Rigel's board nearly three decades of commercial and financial experience bringing products to market in the areas of medical devices and rare diseases. He previously served in varying roles for Sigma-Tau Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a private biopharmaceutical company, starting in 2001, including Chief Financial Officer from 2001 to 2002, Chief Operating Officer from 2003 to 2007, and Chief Executive Officer from 2008 to 2012. Mr. Lapointe led the effort to transform Sigma-Tau Pharmaceuticals from a small specialty dialysis company into a global leader in the development and commercialization of medicines for Rare Diseases. Mr. Lapointe also serves on the Board of Directors of Soligenix, Inc. and Cytori Therapeutics, Inc. He previously sat on the board of SciClone Pharmaceuticals, Inc., ImmunoCellular Therapeutics, Inc., Raptor Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Questcor Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and Cambrooke Therapeutics, Inc., among others. From 2009 to 2012, Mr. Lapointe was a member of the Board of Directors, and Chair of the Rare Disease Committee, of the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA) in Washington, DC. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Concordia University (Montreal), a Graduate Diploma in Public Accountancy from McGill University (Montreal), an MBA from Duke University, and is a CPA (Illinois).

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Award, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Raul Rodriguez


Dean Schorno


Dolly Vance


Anne-Marie Duliege


Eldon Mayer


Nelson Cabatuan

As Of  31 Dec 2017