United Kingdom

People: Santander Consumer USA Holdings Inc (SC.N)

SC.N on New York Stock Exchange

22 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.15 (-0.59%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Rainer, William 

Mr. William Rainer is Independent Chairman of the Board of the Company. Mr. Rainer has extensive experience and has held numerous leadership roles in the financial services industry. From 2001 to 2004, Mr. Rainer served as the Chairman and CEO of OneChicago, LLC, a regulated futures exchange. He also served as the Chairman of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission from 1999 to 2001, as Chairman of the United States Enrichment Corporation from 1994 to 1998, and as Founder of Greenwich Capital Markets, Inc. from 1981 to 1988. Previously, Mr. Rainer held various leadership positions at Kidder, Peabody & Co., Inc. From July 2015 to March 2016, he served as a director of BSI, and from December 2015 to March 2016, he served as chairman of the board of SIS. Mr. Rainer served as director of IQ Funds, a family of closed-end mutual funds, from 2004 until 2010. From 1996 to 2000 and from 2004 to 2008, Mr. Rainer served as a trustee for Southern Methodist University. He has served as a member of the Dean’s Council of the Harvard Divinity School since 2004 and as its Chair from 2005 through June 2013. He is currently the Chairman of Shortridge Academy, Ltd. and New Braunfels Communications, Inc. Mr. Rainer received his bachelor’s degree in economics and master’s degree in business administration from Southern Methodist University. Mr. Rainer has extensive knowledge and experience in finance, regulatory affairs, and leadership of financial services firms, and we believe he is qualified to serve on the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 620,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 50,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 670,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

William Rainer


Scott Powell


Stephen Ferriss


Juan Alvarez de Soto


Richard Morrin


Mikenzie Sari

As Of  31 Dec 2018