United Kingdom

People: Santander Consumer USA Holdings Inc (SC.N)

SC.N on New York Stock Exchange

17 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Powell, Scott 

Mr. Scott E. Powell serves as President, Chief Executive Officer, Director of the Company. Mr. Powell has served as our CEO since August 2017, and has also served as the CEO and a director of SHUSA since March 2015. Mr. Powell joined the Board in September 2016 and has been a member of SBNA’s board of directors and Executive Committee since July 2015. He also served as CEO of SBNA from July 2015 until August 2017. From 2013 to 2014, before joining SHUSA, Mr. Powell was Executive Chairman of StoneRiver National Flood Services Inc. From 2002 to 2012, Mr. Powell held numerous management roles at JPMorgan Chase & Co. and its predecessor Bank One Corporation, including Head of Banking and Consumer Lending Operations, CEO of Consumer Banking and Retail Investments, Head of Consumer Lending, and Chief Risk Officer, Consumer. Mr. Powell also served at Citigroup and its predecessors from 1988 to 2002 in senior risk management positions. Mr. Powell is a member of the boards of directors of the Phipps Houses and the End Fund in New York City, as well as the Boys and Girls Clubs of Boston. Mr. Powell graduated from the University of Minnesota and received a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Maryland. Mr. Powell has extensive experience in management, finance, risk management, and consumer and auto lending, and we believe he is qualified to serve on the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 2,498,700
Restricted Stock Award, USD 723,724
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 37,640
Fiscal Year Total, USD 3,260,060

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

William Rainer


Scott Powell


Stephen Ferriss


Juan Alvarez de Soto


Richard Morrin


Mikenzie Sari

As Of  31 Dec 2018