United Kingdom

People: SunCoke Energy Inc (SXC.N)

SXC.N on New York Stock Exchange

18 May 2018
Change (% chg)

$-0.13 (-0.98%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Africk, Andrew 

Mr. Andrew D. Africk is an Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Africk was appointed as a director of SunCoke Energy, Inc., effective March 7, 2016. Mr. Africk founded Searay Capital LLC (a private investment company) in 2013. He previously spent 21 years at Apollo Global Management LLC (an alternative asset management firm), including as a senior partner responsible for Apollo’s investments in technology and communications, including Apollo’s purchases of Intelsat Ltd. (a global provider of commercial satellite services) and Hughes Communications, Inc. (a leading provider of satellite technology). Mr. Africk serves on the boards of ADT Inc. (the largest home security monitoring company in the U.S.) and of RPX Corp. (a manager of patent assets for the high technology sector). Mr. Africk’s previous public company board service includes Hughes Communications, Inc. (December 2005 to June 2011), where he served as Chair of the Governance Committee and a member of the Compensation Committee; and Hughes Telematics, Inc. (April 2009 to June 2013), where he served as a member of the Compensation Committee. In addition, Mr. Africk serves on several private company boards, and also is a member of the Board of Overseers of the University of Pennsylvania School of Engineering and the UCLA Science Board. Mr. Africk has significant strategic planning, business development and managerial skills, with more than 20 years of corporate management and director experience.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 70,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 110,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 180,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

John Rowe


Michael Rippey


Fay West


Katherine Gates


Gary Yeaw


Phillip Hardesty

As Of  31 Dec 2017