United Kingdom

People: Vedanta Ltd (VDAN.NS)

VDAN.NS on National Stock Exchange of India

11:29am BST
Change (% chg)

Rs-1.90 (-1.32%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Sharma, Mahendra 

Mr. Mahendra Kumar Sharma serves as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Sharma retired in May’07 as the Vice-Chairman of Hindustan Unilever Limited. As Vice Chairman he had responsibility for H.R, Legal & Secretarial, Corporate Affairs, Corporate Communications, Corporate Real Estate functions and New Ventures, Plantations & Export businesses of the Company. He displays passion for ensuring highest standards of Corporate Governance and adherence to responsible and ethical conduct in all aspects of business operations. He holds Bachelor’s Degree in Arts and Bachelors of Law Degree from Canning College, University of Lucknow. He completed Post Graduate Diploma in Personnel Management from Department of Business Management, University of Delhi and Diploma in Labour Laws from Indian Law Institute, Delhi. In 1999 he was nominated to attend Advance Management Programme at Harvard Business School. Mr. Sharma served on the seven member Committee constituted by the Government of India for redrafting the Companies Act and was also a member of the Naresh Chandra Committee constituted by Govt. of India which formulated norms for Corporate Governance in India. Mr. Sharma is currently Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Director of United Spirits Ltd. – Indian subsidiary of Diageo, Non-Executive Chairman of Atria Convergence Technologies Ltd, (an unlisted public company) an Independent Director of Wipro Limited, Asian Paints Limited and Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of Ambuja Cements Ltd. Mr. Sharma is also actively involved in various industry associations, particularly CII on Corporate Governance and Regulatory matters. He is a Member on the Board of Governors of Indian School of Business, Hyderabad and the Anglo Scottish Education Society which runs the Cathedral & John Cannon School in South Mumbai. He is also the Chairman of Indian Cancer Society.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Award, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Ravi Kant


G.R. Arun Kumar


Tarun Jain


Samir Cairae


Sunil Duggal


Sudhir Mathur

As Of  31 Mar 2018