ICE suffers second day of trading glitches on Liffe derivatives

LONDON Wed Jun 18, 2014 8:21am BST

Related Topics

Quotes

   

LONDON (Reuters) - IntercontinentalExchange, a network of global financial market exchanges, was plagued by a second day of technical glitches on its Liffe derivatives markets on Wednesday, having to suspend trading in some money market contracts, a spokesperson for the company said.

Trading in Euribor (Euro Interbank Offered Rate) and Eonia (Euro Overnight Index Average) futures and options contracts was halted between 0443 GMT (0543 BST) and 0612 GMT (0712 BST) on Wednesday.

The glitch followed two similar problems reported on Tuesday.

A spokesperson for ICE said: "There was an earlier technical issue, but all markets are now open."

ICE acquired Liffe in a $11 billion takeover of NYSE Euronext last year.

(Reporting by John Geddie; Editing by Jamie McGeever)

FILED UNDER: