Reuters - Video

Edition: U.S. | U.K. | IN | CN

Top News

Protesters march to presidential palace in Cairo

Friday, February 01, 2013 - 01:15

Feb. 1 - Protesters march to the Egyptian Presidential Palace during demonstrations against President Mohamed Mursi. Rough Cut (no reporter narration).

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

ROUGH CUT (NO REPORTER NARRATION) STORY: Opponents of President Mohamed Mursi marched to the presidential palace in Cairo on Friday, while thousands protested at Tahrir Square. The demonstrators are demanding Mursi's overthrow after the deadliest violence of his seven months in power. Protests marking the second anniversary of the uprising that toppled Hosni Mubarak have killed nearly 60 people since January 25, prompting the head of the army to warn this week that the state was on the verge of collapse. Mursi's supporters have clashed with protesters at the palace in the past, although his Muslim Brotherhood has kept its men off the streets in recent days. The protesters accuse Mursi of betraying the spirit of the revolution by concentrating too much power in his own hands and those of Muslim Brotherhood. The Brotherhood accuses the opposition of trying to overthrow the first democratically elected leader in Egypt's 7,000-year history.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Protesters march to presidential palace in Cairo

Friday, February 01, 2013 - 01:15

Editors' Picks »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Images of December Images of December

Tue, 23 Dec, 2014 - (0:30)

Tsunami - unclaimed possessions Tsunami - unclaimed possessions

Tue, 23 Dec, 2014 - (2:23)

Images of November Images of November

Tue, 02 Dec, 2014 - (0:30)

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Oddly Enough »

Robots dance in mass-games fashion Robots dance in mass-games fashion

Wed, 21 Jan, 2015 - (1:30)

India has most of the world's tigers India has most of the world's tigers

Wed, 21 Jan, 2015 - (1:22)

Cat saves abandoned baby Cat saves abandoned baby

Tue, 20 Jan, 2015 - (1:09)

Pope Francis - the musical Pope Francis - the musical

Sat, 17 Jan, 2015 - (1:35)

Google partners with auto suppliers on self-driving car Google partners with auto suppliers on...

Thu, 15 Jan, 2015 - (1:32)

Dateline Asia »

Asia Week Ahead: Markets await Greece vote Asia Week Ahead: Markets await Greece vote

Fri, 23 Jan, 2015 - (1:18)

Netflix to push play in China Netflix to push play in China

Thu, 22 Jan, 2015 - (1:41)

Japan in a tight spot over hostage crisis Japan in a tight spot over hostage crisis

Thu, 22 Jan, 2015 - (1:05)

Behind the pretty face of K-pop Behind the pretty face of K-pop

Thu, 22 Jan, 2015 - (2:09)

Record slowdown in China's economic growth Record slowdown in China's economic growth

Tue, 20 Jan, 2015 - (1:52)

North Korean defector changes his story North Korean defector changes his story

Mon, 19 Jan, 2015 - (1:03)

China stocks hit by credit crackdown China stocks hit by credit crackdown

Mon, 19 Jan, 2015 - (1:16)

Xiaomi smartphones look to go global Xiaomi smartphones look to go global

Mon, 19 Jan, 2015 - (1:54)

Clamping down on China's toxic toys Clamping down on China's toxic toys

Fri, 16 Jan, 2015 - (1:11)

In China, a new a challenge to Apple In China, a new a challenge to Apple

Fri, 16 Jan, 2015 - (1:09)

Ecstatic Filipinos cheer the Pope's arrival Ecstatic Filipinos cheer the Pope's arrival

Fri, 16 Jan, 2015 - (1:11)

Reuters Investigates »

Where the sea is closing in Where the sea is closing in

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (3:41)

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:22)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)